Automation trigger doesn't work

Hello everybody

I’ve been using HA for a week now and this is my first time on the board. I have a problem configuring the automation part correctly. I’ve copied below conf from these forums and they’ve got it working. Somehow I get an error message (included below).

My system is using google calendar to schedule sauna heating cycles. Everything else except automation triggering the action part works.

Process flow

1. Google calendar event (calendar.sauna)
  2. sensor (works)
    3. automation trigger (doesn’t work) :slightly_frowning_face:
  3. automation action (works by triggering manually)
  4. switch relay button over mqtt topic
  5. arduino esp8266 board subscribed to mqtt topic
  6. esp8266 controls physical relay (Wemos D1 mini)

Also working: temperature and humidity sensors. So far, HA is the best system I’ve tried by far: fast & reliable. A bit finicky in configuring.

This system is running on pine64, OS: armbian 3.10.107-pine64 arm64/aarch64 ubuntu 16.04 based and HA version is 0.58.1 on python virtual env (version 8).
configuration.yaml https://pastebin.com/Z85YDV4a

While debugging I use the console to start HA. Normally, I’d use systemd to for starting
Error message

(homeassistant) homeassistant@pine64:~$ hass
Config directory: /home/homeassistant/.homeassistant
2017-12-04 12:16:43 ERROR (Thread-2) [homeassistant.util.yaml] mapping values are not allowed here
  in "/home/homeassistant/.homeassistant/configuration.yaml", line 96, column 16
2017-12-04 12:16:43 ERROR (MainThread) [homeassistant.bootstrap] Error loading /home/homeassistant/.homeassistant/configuration.yaml: mapping values are not allowed here
  in "/home/homeassistant/.homeassistant/configuration.yaml", line 96, column 16

I’ve also tried about 50 different ways copied directly from various documentation sources. Nothing seems to work.

Could somebody point me in the right direction?
Any help would be greatly appreciated.