Automations (that use state conditions?) broke with 0.115.3 upgrade

I’m running HA in a python venv on a raspi 3b+. I upgraded HA from 0.114.4 to 0.115.3 on Friday evening, and a bunch of different things broke. Rather than try to cover them all in one post, I’m hoping to get help with the most pressing issue.

I have Insteon switches throughout the house. I’ve been using insteon-mqtt for a couple years (no recent changes on that front). Most switches trigger automations to turn on hue lights. For example, if I toggle the Insteon switch named switch.kitchen_island from Off to On, it should trigger the following automation:

<snip>
  # Kitchen Island On
  - id: a_kitchen_island_on
    alias: Kitchen Island On
    initial_state: "on"
    trigger:
      - platform: state
        entity_id: switch.kitchen_island
        to: "on"
    condition:
      - condition: state
        entity_id: input_boolean.kitchen_island_bool
        state: "off"
    action:
      - service: hue.hue_activate_scene
        data:
          group_name: 'Kitchen Island'
          scene_name: 'Concentrate'
      - service: light.turn_on
        data:
          entity_id: light.kitchen_island
          brightness_pct: 100
<snip>

I see the mqtt activity in the home-assistant.log when I enable debug…

<snip>
2020-09-26 17:09:01 DEBUG (Thread-5) [paho.mqtt.client] Received PUBLISH (d0, q0, r0, m0), 'insteon/<REDACTED>/state', ...  (2 bytes)
2020-09-26 17:09:01 DEBUG (MainThread) [homeassistant.components.mqtt] Received message on insteon/<REDACTED>/state: b'ON'
2020-09-26 17:09:01 DEBUG (MainThread) [homeassistant.core] Bus:Handling <Event state_changed[L]: entity_id=switch.kitchen_island, old_state=<state switch.kitchen_island=off; friendly_name=Kitchen Island @ 2020-09-26T16:55:18.723421-07:00>, new_state=<state switch.kitchen_island=on; friendly_name=Kitchen Island @ 2020-09-26T17:09:01.833860-07:00>>
<snip>

…so I don’t think the problem is with the insteon-mqtt integration.