Beginner Question: Using a Windows 10 PC and installing HA on an Intel NUC with an M.2 drive

I’m new to Home Assistant, switching from a Samsung SmartThings coupled with one smoke sensor.
I’m going to get a used Intel NUC (NUC6i3SYK) with a M.2 drive. I don’t have a laptop to plug in the M.2 drive so I can flash the image into it. I have a Windows 10 Desktop. How do I get the HA image into the M.2 drive?
The Installation page doesnt tell me how: Generic x86-64 - Home Assistant
I get stuck at this step: “Attach the Home Assistant boot media (storage device) to your computer”
I dont have a way to connect that M.2 drive to my Desktop PC. I could buy an M.2 Enclosure but I dont have that right now. Is there any other way? For example, do I make a bootable Windows or Ubuntu drive with the image already on it? Or… something else? Another thing is that the seller said it will have a Windows 10 OS on it, if that helps.
I want to run the fast HA OS version with the Supervisor option and not a docker/container kind of thing. I want it to have the real OS.

use rufus…free and (for me) painless

Do it via a live CD image as described in the page you linked. Item 2 under flashing section

Ok, so I would create a bootable Ubuntu USB drive and use that as the boot device in the Intel NUC? And then I would download the Ubuntu (linux) version of the Etcher software or Rufus, to download and flash the image into the M.2 drive?

So, I created the ubuntu USB with rufus, booted my NUC with it and all went according (ubuntu-documented) plan…a really no-brainer
One tip… if you really (!) donot want the gnome/gui then just take the server side, the hassle of undoing that has been too much (for me). I only run docker images on my NUC so no need for ubuntu desktop stuff

Thank you I will try this out.

Got it work, thanks all! Wow, it all works. It auto discovered the Philips Hue lights too. Will see how to start making things more convenient.