Beginner - Sensor Timer for heating on

Hi,
I am new to Home Assistant but so far think it is a brilliant tool with great community support.

I have an Evohome heating system that I have managed to integrate without too much problems.

However, I now want to get a sensor that shows the total time that the heating has been on.

So far I am attempting to do this through grouping all the individual room heating controls in to one group.

I have then tried to use a history stats template to see how long the overall has been on.

template:
  - binary_sensor:
      - name: LivingRoom
        state: >
          {% if state_attr('climate.living_room','current_temperature')<state_attr('climate.living_room','temperature') %}
            On
          {% else %}
            Off
          {% endif %}
      - name: Bathroom
          {% if state_attr('climate.Bathroom','current_temperature')<state_attr('climate.Bathroom','temperature') %}
            On
          {% else %}
            Off
          {% endif %}
      - name: Kitchen
          {% if state_attr('climate.Kitchen','current_temperature')<state_attr('climate.Kitchen','temperature') %}
            On
          {% else %}
            Off
          {% endif %}
      - name: MainBedroom
          {% if state_attr('climate.lorcan','current_temperature')<state_attr('climate.lorcan','temperature') %}
            On
          {% else %}
            Off
          {% endif %}
      - name: Oisin
          {% if state_attr('climate.oisin','current_temperature')<state_attr('climate.oisin','temperature') %}
            On
          {% else %}
            Off
          {% endif %}
      - name: Fiadh
          {% if state_attr('climate.fiadh','current_temperature')<state_attr('climate.fiadh','temperature') %}
            On
          {% else %}
            Off
          {% endif %}
      - name: Office
          {% if state_attr('climate.guest_bedroo','current_temperature')<state_attr('climate.guest_bedroo','temperature') %}