Beginner with supervised installation needs help -> No menu

Hello everyone,

i hope you can help me.
I am a beginner at linux/home assistant. I used HA OS a few months at my PI4 and enjoyed it very much.
Unfortunatelly i cound’t get a “optocam” to work at my pi4 at HA OS (GitHub - frankherchet/lk13bd-mqtt: MQTT client for a LK13BD three-phase meter).

So I decided to switch vom HA OS to Raspberry OS with HA supervised (the only reason so far is as I said the optocam).

I installed Raspberry OS and followed this tutorial step by step:

Everything went fine, until i created an new account and logged in for the first time.
I have no “configuration” menu, no “developer tools” and no “supervisor” at the left side.

Only “notifications” and “username”. At the top left side I have the common links like “map”, “overview”, etc.

I tried befor the first login to restore an old backup from HA OS. Was this an mistake? But it didnt work.

Maybe you can help me to get HA supervised running. I don’t understand why its running but without

Are you sure you installed supervised. There are instructions for all installation types on that page.

Thank you for your reply.

Yes, I am sure. The main tutorial at this page is for supervised.
In this tutorial it says “wget https://github.com/home-assistant/supervised-installer/releases/latest/download/homeassistant-supervised.deb

This is what I installed.
Did everthing step by step.

Does configuration → info say supervised ?

I dont have the menu “configration” on the left side down.

Looks like you created a non-administrator user

Click on your name left under and enable advanced mode

Sounds like they are using mobile and have too much on the left menu.
Scroll down.

Thanks for your replys.
I can’t find “advanced mode”. When I scroll down there are only " Multi-factor Authentication Modules", " Refresh Tokens" and " Long-Lived Access Tokens".

No mobile, not to much and the left menu. Can’t scroll down at the left side menu.