Bigginer : I need some help please

Hi everybody. I’m Michel from South of France. I’m an absolute beginner in the Raspberry and Home Assistant world (and in english too ;-)…)
I just need dome help to find my HA (or Raspberry) in my network. I think HA is successful installed (I flashed the SD card, put Hassio inside with BalenaEtcher, put the SD card inside the RPi). Then I wanted to enter the HA configuration panel by writing the Raspberry IP adress in my browser. That’s where I’m encountring a problem… Nothing happens. I think I wrote the good ip address but I don’t know if there’s something else I’ve to do.

Sorry for this absolute beginner question, maybe answered for tons of times…
Thank you all for your answers and help.
Best regards

first of all if you have a 3rd parties apps which allow you to scan your network then its should be easy. Or you can go to your router and look for the IP tag with raspberry pi.

Furthermore before you can run the IP on the browser if you are running hassio you will need to let PI run for 20 minutes or so to download and install HASS. Then it will be able to run it.

Also need to know if you connect to the internet via cable or wifi on RPI?

I hope this help

@KingRichard Thanks a lot for your helpful answer !
I connected the Pi via a RJ45 cable.
And it’s about 1 hour that I’ve switched on the Raspberry with the SD card.

heeem… base on my experience with hassio, there are number of problem you might encounter.

1. During the first startup somehow the download being interupted. There are some manual step you can do but I need to look into my documentation some where… (its been a while since I used hassio)
  2. Simply reformat your SDcard and try again. This time after it started just let it run for 20 minute before you touch it
  3. Maybe your SDCard is bad which you should maybe try other SDCard