BME280 relative humidity wrong?

Hello!
I’ve been using HA for a few months now and i slowly uncover all it’s posibillities, which are almost endless. For the moment i mostly use sonoff RE5V1 modules and BME280 sensors. But, i wonder…is it formula in web page “BME280 environment” really correct for relative air pressure? Namely, currently here is around zero degress (celsius) outside and i find out that relative pressure is correct if temperature is around zero, but increasingly wrong (too high) when outside temperature rises above zero - it shows more and more bigger pressure than the one published in my local official weather station.
I used to have tasmota FW on my sonoffs and pressure was always same as official. Recently i changed to ESPHome FW and this happens…
When i look at the formula, i wonder, is it correct that air temperature is included? Absolute pressure is already temperature compensated internally in sensor itself, so is it needed to include it again? Clearly tasmota was using a different calculation…?
Any suggestions, thoughts,… ?

I suggest you open a new issue with your findings that the pressure was correct when using Tasmota but is not correct when using ESPHome.

Thanks for suggestion, i might do that. I’m waiting for a couple of more sensors to arrive, then i will try one more thing, just to be certain: i’ll program another BME280 and place it inside the house, where temperature is constant. I’m interested to see values there and compare them.
In the meantime i just wondered if i’m only one with such “problem”…
But otherwise this HA stuff is really … big, so congrata to all who stanx behind the project. And ESPhome FW is in my opinion better for HA integration than Tasmota, that’s the reason why i changed.

I had a play with a couple of BME280s ages ago. I found that self heating was a real issue and gave up on them.

If you only want temp and humidity the SHT31 is the way to go. Very accurate.