Bonaire MyClimate - Creating a custom integration

Hi all,
My heating/cooling is an Australian brand called Bonaire. It’s a central ducted heating/refrigerating cooling system.
The company offer a wifi addon module called MyClimate with their own app available on iOS and Android.
Unfortunately their system is proprietary and I can only use their wifi module and not a 3rd party thermostat.
I was hoping some of you clever cookies might be able to assist me in utilising the app to write a custom Thermostat integration for HA.

I’ve never done anything like this before and was hoping someone could guide me, or even take the reins. I’m happy to pay for your time.

Thank you!

Hey, I’m thinking of getting the MyClimate system as well. Is it any good? I am new to HA so not sure how to do this.
I was actually thinking of getting their RF Navigator controller and use a RF hub to control the system.

I haven’t ordered/installed the myclimate yet.

I also thought about the RF controller. I wondered if it had 2 way signals, so if I controlled it from the HA, I could pick up rf signals with a sonoff rf bridge to keep the Navigator thermostat in sync and vice versa.

Not sure if there is a custom thermostat template component that can be created with RF signals.

I still think sniffing out the wifi app and creating a custom component would be ideal, but I literally have no idea where to start.

I have 2 rf linked Bonaire controllers, I have sniffed many other Rf devices with a custom 433mhz device I put together but these didn’t work, as a next step I bought an rtl-sdr to investigate more, at this stage my conclusion is that it’s somehow encrypted / rolling code rf so I am very sceptical about that angle working

If anyone finds an alternative please do update this thread