Bond Fan Controller - Update state belief

I use Bond’s “trust tracked state” feature with a toggling-only light. It works great, most of the time. Every few days I have to go into the Bond app and hit the “fix tracked state” switch when things get out of sync.

I’d really like to be able to do this via Home Assistant. Primarily because I’m going to add a Lutron Pico remote (can’t use the RF remote if we’re tracking state) and want to program the “fix tracked state” command to one of the Pico buttons, so my wife stops asking me to fix it for her! For this I need Home Assistant to be able to send that command.

Here’s the API: Bond Local API (appbond.com)

I’m interested in working on this myself via PR, but as I’m new to both Home Assistant and Python, there is a learning curve.

I believe this should be a first-class feature in the integration, but this is working for me in the meantime. Only real downside is once you flip the state belief switch, it takes a few seconds for the light state to update in HA. Not sure if there’s any way to force a refresh. But it works.

# Bond tracked state belief switches
switch:
  - platform: template
    switches:
      office_fan_light_state_belief:
        friendly_name: "Office Fan Light State Belief"
        value_template: "{{ is_state('light.office_fan', 'on') }}"
        turn_on:
          service: shell_command.bond_set_state_belief
          data_template:
            bond_id: ZZDD35784
            bond_token: !secret bond_token
            device_id: 1312bb7c
            type: light
            value: 1
        turn_off:
          service: shell_command.bond_set_state_belief
          data_template:
            bond_id: ZZDD35784
            bond_token: !secret bond_token
            device_id: 1312bb7c
            type: light
            value: 0

shell_command: