Boolean from node red to HA

Hello good mornig for everyone.
I’m new to home assistant and I have a problem that I can’t solve.
I’ve gone through the forum trying to figure out what’s going on, but I can’t find a solution.
I have connected an omron plc to node-red, I have installed the library and I can see from node-red the change of state of the variables, which in principle are boolean (when I get it to work I will read other variables).
But I don’t know how to read them as an entity. I have downloaded the node-red companion plugin and created the entity. But no matter what setting you choose, it always appears to be on.
Even though it’s off.
I want the entity to show me what state the variable is in.
Attached screenshots.
Regards, and thank you very much.

You can use the entity node to create a sensor in HA or create a boolean that you turn on/off with call service node.

The entity switch node expects the boolean value to be in msg.enable. Use a change node and move msg.payload.CIO204.12 to msg.payload.

https://zachowj.github.io/node-red-contrib-home-assistant-websocket/node/switch.html#msg-enable

Personally I’m not a big fan of code that creates entities automagically in HA. My preference is to create an MQTT sensor in HA, and have NR send data to it. Assuming you’re already using MQTT elsewhere.

Using the entity node you will also have to deal with HA restarts, where the entity will be unknown until NR sets it again. With MQTT you can just set the ‘retain’ flag, and HA will automatically get updated with the latest value on restart.

Hello good morning, thank you very much for the answers.
I’ll try to see if I can get it.
But I think the option I like the most is to use MQTT. Although I don’t know if it will be very difficult to apply it.
I still don’t use MQTT at all, although I have the broker installed because I want to use it for temperature.
Could you explain to me how to create an MQTT sensor for HA? and be able to collect NR data?