Bosch Home Connect Alt - confirm installation process

Hi,
I am trying to install Bosch Home Connect Alt in HACS and I am not clear on the install process.
The documentation says 'Follow the instructions for the default Home Connect integration at
[Home Connect - Home Assistant].

THAT document says 'Visit https://developer.home-connect.com and sign up for a developer account.’

So my questions are:

1. Do I need to install the built-in integration for Home Connect first?
  2. Do I need to sign up for a developer account? Reason I ask is because I am not a developer.
  3. Again, the documentation for the built-in integration for Home Connect talks about Application ID and OAuth Flow. Not sure what that is relating to?
  4. In the documentation for Home Connect Alt, it makes a mention of client_ID and client_secret. Is that the same as login and password?

Apologies for the questions, the process is not clear to me.

Thanks in advance.

Bump
I was hoping to hear from someone who has done this integration. Isn’t there anyone?
I do apologise if these are silly questions but the process is not clear to me.

Thanks in advance for any help.

G’day @llundberg

No. You need the developer account setup first - setting up the integration requires the developer account setup.

Yes. I’m not a developer and I signed up. I chose the ‘Individual’ account, and put None for most or all of the required fields (eg website)

Once you sign up for a developer account you will be able to select “Applications” (fourth link from the left, under the HomeConnect logo). Click the “Register Application” and then use the three fields under the 3rd step on the Intregration page: Application ID, OAuth Flow, Redirect URL (assume that you do have “My Home Assistant” setup)

No. After you create a new application these fields will be pre-populated in the application page.

Thank you so much. Very much appreciated.
I hope it’s OK if I can ask for more advice if I get stuck?

Hi,