Broadlink RM4 Pro setup (sub-devices) on HAOS

I’m new with Home Assistant. I consider myself IT literate and have a basic familiarity with Linux but am struggling with a lot of the setup, including Broadlink.

I have a Broadlink RM4 Pro, which has imported into HA but without any associated devices/entities. Unfortunately this model of Broadlink isn’t compatible with the Windows Broadlink Manager app. Even if I add the device to the app manually, it shows its IP address but reports that there are no compatible devices. I can’t fully decipher the following from the HA documentation on Broadlink:

There is no more need to set up platforms, except for custom IR/RF switches. Once the device is configured, all entities will be created automatically.

The entities have the same name as the device by default. To change the name, icon or entity id, click the entity on the frontend and click the settings icon in the upper right. You can also disable the entity there if you don’t think it is useful. Don’t forget to click *Update* to save your changes when you’re done.

The entities are divided into four subdomains:

* [Remote](https://www.home-assistant.io/integrations/broadlink/#remote)
* [Sensor](https://www.home-assistant.io/integrations/broadlink/#sensor)
* [Switch](https://www.home-assistant.io/integrations/broadlink/#switch)
* [Light](https://www.home-assistant.io/integrations/broadlink/#light)

My HAOS setup has added the Broadlink device automatically, but doesn’t the above mean that the subdevices it controls (I have 4 in the Broadlink app on my phone) should also be imported automatically into HA as entities? All I see in the dashboard even after enabling and showing disabled devices is the following. This seems to be a full description of the RM4 itself but shows nothing for the devices it would control (TV, amplifier, Blu-ray player and hard disc recorder).