Camera system help

I need help please… I’m trying to design a system for a large residence that will require 12 or more cameras. This is in addition to hundreds of lights and other HA devices.

My current setup is a Pi4 running Debian 10 and HA Supervised. I’m using a 256GB SSD drive. All software are latest versions. I’m still waiting for a CORAL which is backordered but expected in 3 weeks.

So, here’s where I’m a bit stuck. In order to support the large system being planned I need more horsepower and would like to use a RAID for better reliability. The home is in a remote location in Costa Rica and will be occupied about 50% of the time. This home must work reliably while I’m away.

I have some UNIX experience from long ago and am slowly reviving the long dormant brain cells. Docker is new to me.

My Questions are:
1- Recommended platform to run Frigate with 12+ active cameras
2- Should this also run HA or should HA run on a different platform? (if yes then how do I configure this?)
3- Should I stick with HA supervised HASIO or move to a docker or other approach?

I have a few months to work out these details before I need to begin installation.

I run a Lorex (rebranded dahua) 8 camera nvr system through frigate w/coral. I run everything in docker containers on the same host (HA, frigate, zwavejs, mqtt, glances, unificontroller, appdaemon, esphome).

I use an 8th generation i3 NUC, 16gb of RAM (ubuntu 20.04). No issues at all. I never get above 25% cpu usage and if I turned off Frigate it’s probably at 10-15%. Frigate is really an amazing piece of code. I used to have crappy reolink cameras that didn’t play well with others but once I replaced those frigate has been rock solid.

Yes, I am using the as well Dahua cameras and have no issues. Make sure you get a enterprise grade or server grade computer if you want reliability with an at least i5 CPU or even Xeon that have Intel CPU. For the coral get the PCI or m.2 version instead of usb.