Can this platform be used for commercial purposes?

Good afternoon, I am new to this platform and in the magical world of the IOT, if I manage to do a project in Home Assistat, could I sell it to anyone?

Probably not to anyone, but someone.
Just keep in mind HA needs maintenance, are you going to supply that with the sale?
There is other threads here with more in depth talk about it.

I just wanted to know if this platform could be used for commercial purposes, if not, I will look at other options on the internet that allow me to do so.
Thank you so much

So you just want a yes or no, not do any investigation yourself?
If someone here says yes and you find out that it’s actually no (at least for you) in six months time.

I suggest if you want to try and make money out of anything, do proper research yourself.

OK thank you

HA has an Apache 2.0 license and here is their TOS. I haven’t really seen anything that directly answers your question with a yes or no so I’m not really sure. I’m also not sure its possible to give a simple yes or no answer to that question, it would probably depend on what your plan for monetization was.

I’m not a lawyer and not particularly keen to wade through that dense language of legalese I linked. But I’d say if your plan is to monetize something related to HA then read through that and ensure you are sticking within the confines of what is allowed. If you’re unclear if a specific part of your plan is allowed or not then ask specifically about that either here or on discord and hopefully someone can answer.

The idea of ​​my project is to make a Mqtt alarm with Arduino boards at a low cost, security per blocks, that’s why it is my question because I am looking for a platform that receives the mqtt data, but apart from home assistants I already looked at other platforms, https://thingsboard.io/
https://devicehive.com

Thank you so much