Cannot Connect to Any Device with IP

Hi there, I’m new to Home Assistant so I’m sure this is user error. However, I can’t for the life of me figure out what I’ve done wrong.

I’ve set up HA on a Odoird-N2+ following this documentation. I’m using a Motorola Surfboard (circa 2013/2014) as my router with a Google Wifi Mesh System for the Wifi. My HA is plugged directly into the router via an ethernet cable as suggested in the doc.

I cannot connect to any device on my wifi network directly with an IP Address. In my troubleshooting, I’ve noticed that I also cannot ping the IP address of any smart device. Additionally my smart devices and HA seem to be on different subnets (Devices: 192.168.86.x; HA: 192.168.0.3).

Documentation suggests this shouldn’t be an issue, but since I can’t ping the devices, I suspect this is the problem. I’ve tried creating a local IP integration based on an issue I read in the forum (lost the link) and have also trie to create a ipv4 route based on this post, but once again no luck.

Full list of testing I’ve tried:

• HA UI set up for devices
  • Manual YAML configuration
  • Reinstall HA
  • Set up bridge mode on Wifi/Router (not possible with a mesh, router doesn’t seem to have the ability)
  • IP integration
  • Set up ipv4 route

From here, I’m not sure what the next things to try are. Any advice or good search terms I could use would be greatly appreciated!

What do you have in settings-> network → ?

@tontze

Not sure which specific setting you’d be interested in, so I’ve capture them all (pics below). Please let me know if there is a specific setting somewhere else that may be of interest.

Thanks!

Are you sure? Should that be 192.168.0.3 ?

Again should that be 192.168?

What do you mean by /250?

Yeah, my bad I accidentally transposed the numbers. Corrected in original post, but clarifying down here as well.

They should be:
HA: 192.168.0.3
Devices 192.168.86.x