Can't Find home Assistant Container in Docker

Hello, recently my raspberry pi doesn’t want to boot up so i decided to install home assistant in my old laptop with intel atom processor and 2GB of RAM. This laptop is running on Ubuntu 16.04 LTS.

I watched the tutorial on installing home assistant using docker like here and here. I also installed portainer on my machine. But after installation i can’t find my home assistant container in the docker.

Was there any step i miss? Any suggestion what should I do? Thanks

Click on the ‘images’ tab, what is in there?

Is this the Portainer addon? If it is, then that addon hides the home assistant containers by default.

I don’t know if it’s addon or not, i just followed the step provided by juanmtech tutorial. I’m a bit new in this docker things, sorry.
If it’s hidden, why can’t i access the frontend using the server’s IP address with the port 8123 at the end? Thanks.

I found the home assistant image.

But when i clicked, it shows error like this

Is it the reason why i can’t access home assistant frontend? thanks.

I don’t know if that’s a typo, but it’s port 8123, not 823. And if you installed portainer via the addon, as DavidFW1960 said, it hides the Home Assistant containers.

My bad, it’s a typo. I mean port 8123. Thanks for the correction.

I installed the portainer by following tutorial over here. It says to run

docker run -d -p 9000:9000 \
--name portainer \
--restart always \
-v /var/run/docker.sock:/var/run/docker.sock \
-v portainer_data:/data portainer/portainer

and i just run it. Sorry i’m a bit new in this docker things. I also run

docker ps -a

but i am also not able to find home assistant over there.

Any suggestion? Thanks.

it seems the home assistant supervised installation never finished. Just try to install again.

Did you check what ubuntu version you did install ? It does not work on a 32bit installation.