Can't run Mochad

Hi everyone,

I’m very new in Hassio and I have everything up and running on a PI4 with version 0.108.1 (HassOS 3.12).

I’m trying to setup some old X10 stuff with mochad but I’m getting some errors after reboot and can’t get them to work.
My equipment (CM15PRO) is compatible with mochad, I’ve already tested with raspbian and I it works fine.

In the configuration file I have:

# X10 Controller
mochad:
  host: 127.0.0.1
  port: 1099

switch:
  platform: mochad
  devices:
      - address: a2
        name: light
        comm_type: pl
      - address: a4
        name: fan

And after reboot I see this error on the log:

Error while setting up mochad platform for switch
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/src/homeassistant/homeassistant/helpers/entity_platform.py", line 178, in _async_setup_platform
    await asyncio.wait_for(asyncio.shield(task), SLOW_SETUP_MAX_WAIT)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/asyncio/tasks.py", line 442, in wait_for
    return fut.result()
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/concurrent/futures/thread.py", line 57, in run
    result = self.fn(*self.args, **self.kwargs)
  File "/usr/src/homeassistant/homeassistant/components/mochad/switch.py", line 34, in setup_platform
    add_entities([MochadSwitch(hass, CONTROLLER.ctrl, dev) for dev in devs])
  File "/usr/src/homeassistant/homeassistant/components/mochad/switch.py", line 34, in <listcomp>
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'ctrl'

Can anyone give some advice?

Thanks

Looks like you’re missing the - in front of platform.

# Example configuration.yaml entry
 switch:
   - platform: mochad
     devices:
       - address: a1
       - address: a5

Hi @lviperz, thanks for you answer.

I’ve tried different combinations and I also get issues. Now I only have one device and the configuration looks like this:

# X10 Controller
mochad:
  host: 127.0.0.1

switch:
    devices:
    - address: a2
      name: light

The error is the following: