Can't See Logitech Harmony Devices as Entities

Hello I’m new to Home Assistant and been blown away by how awesome it is.

I have two harmony hubs that are both static IPs set at the switch, Home Assistant discovers them just fine and can control the activities, which also work just fine.

However the devices inside the Harmony are discovered and I can see them in HA -> configurations -> customizations id link another screen grab but its not letting me because i’m a new user, ill see if i can post it down below.

but they don’t show as entities.

I have looked through the integration documentation and spent a fair amount of time googling the issue as well and can’t seem to find anything on it. Any help would be much appreciated.

here is the screen grab that shows that HA has discovered the devices

The devices themselves don’t get added as entities, only the Harmony activities.

Judging from your screenshot you should have two entities, something like: switch.theater_watch_bluray and switch.theater_shield_tv . Turning that switch on will start the activity and turning it off will end it.

You can see which entities the integration is responsible for on the Configuration -> Integrations page, clicking one of these links will show everything:

thanks Sean, and yes ive looked at that.

So there’s no way to control an individual device in the Harmony Hub from Home Assistant? the documentation implies otherwise, where it lists the devices it found and then shows you how to send a command to one of those devices.

Yes, it’s possible to control individual devices. For example if you wanted to send a “rewind” or “pause” command to your Blu-Ray player, you could do that.

But there won’t be any pre-made entities for that kind of stuff. You have to create the ones you want manually using the remote.send_command service calls (as explained in the Harmony documentation).