Changing a variable in tasmota

Im new to HA and i am trying to integrate a tasmota project that i set up last year for my pool. I use a Tasmota flashed Sonoff TH16 to monitor the temperature in my pool. It sends the temperature value via MQTT to my Tasmota flashed Sonoff 4chpro. ie: var1=75.

My 4chpro has are rule to maintain the temperature that is set as mem1. For example i set mem1 = 75 and the rule compares the value of of mem1 against the value from the temperature sensor Var1 and turns the heater on or off accordingly.

What i want to do with HA Lovelace is ad something like a slider , guage, etc that i can adjust to send an MQTT message to the 4chpro to set the value of mem1. Effectively the 4chpro is a thermostat and i want to be able to adjust it.

Any help is appreciated.
Thanks in advance

JG

Hi there, this particular requirement has two parts. First is to have a slider which can be made with input_number entity. for this copy the following to config and restart.

input_number:
  slider:
    name: Slider
    min: 0
    max: 100
    step: 1

BTW you can change the name of slider and entity_id or any parameters according to your wish.
Next would be to create an automation to send mqtt message when there is a change of this slider value. Please copy this automation.

alias: Tasmota Temperature Setting
description: ''
mode: single
trigger:
  - platform: state
    entity_id: input_number.slider
condition: []
action:
  - service: mqtt.publish
    data:
      topic: cmnd/<mqtt_topic>/Mem1
      payload_template: '{{states(''input_number.slider'')}}'

Please change the mqtt topic and also the entity id of slider if you have change it.

If you need help copying automation, please see the gif.

Thanks so much for this but im confused. How do i get the slider on to my dashboard?

You can use the entities card which is a native card in HA. Please see the gif.