ChiliSleep OOLER Sleep System - HA Integration

Hi Everyone!

Just wondering if anyone was able to get the “ChiliSleep OOLER Sleep System” working with HA using the raspberry pi’s built in bluetooth?

If so, how’d you accomplish this?! I’m so stuck!

Thanks!

Any luck with this? Also how do you like the chilisleep?

Not the op but I was a happy Ooler owner then saw they released the Dock Pro and now I’m a happy Dock Pro owner. It’s much quieter, cools much better, and has Wi-Fi and an api to connect to it. I’m hoping someone puts an integration together.

I got the DockPro as well and I am using home assistant to control it with rest sensors and rest commands. I’m hopeful there will be local API support in the future or someone can reverse engineer the API to control it locally.

I’ve been wanting to post this for a while, but my verification e-mail never came through, so this is a bit less timely than I’d hoped. I have some Python I’ve written to allow some level of control/monitoring via MQTT, available at
https://github.com/turmoni/ooler-mqtt-bridge . I’m not sure if this is exactly the kind of thing you’re after, but I am running it on a Pi Zero W.

It has some limitations (documented in the readme) but I’ve been using it for about a month now.

We have the old model and love it, but I would highly consider the DockPro if there was an HA integration!

There’s a public API for the DockPro. I’m using rest commands and rest sensors. I created this page to control it.

I am hopeful someone will find a way to get a local API out of this or they will make a local API available.

Very cool! Would you mind sharing your code for the rest commands? Not that it matters - We don’t even have a DockPro. But someday I’m sure we will!

@Danny2100 can you share how you built that card? I just got my dock pro and would like to have a similar setup. thanks!

There is now a HACS integration for Ooler:

1 Like

@dzmiller Thank you for sharing!

1 Like