Choosing the Hardware (Android tablet/pi/Nuc/Blue etc)

Dear Members,
Im new to the HA game. And I was hoping you could help me to make a Hardware decision.
I did a fear amount of research so far, but I still can’t figure out what the best way is to start with HA. I don’t want to make the wrong choice now to regret it down the road.

I now mostly use Xiaomi and Sonoff sensors (10pcs), with Smartthings. Honeywell thermostat with Google home, and a lot of Shelly devices (10pcs)
Just ordered a Eufy doorbell.
And in the future I will add a few security camera’s as well (unsure what type) and probably more stuff down the line.

What I would like, is to have a central location in the house (tablet or touchscreen) to display and control everything. (Like most of you)
My first idea was buying a Samsung Galaxy Tab A8, mounting it on the wall, and have the Server and UI both set up on the tablet.
Then I started looking at options to do a Raspberry with a separate screen or tablet interface. Then NUC etc. Hours went by, and I honestly got lost in all the info and options. Especially because technology is evolving fast, and a lot of info out there is probably outdated by now.

So I decided to ask for some professional help from people with experience.

I am a beginner at this, but I’m stubborn, and willing to learn. So some difficulty is oke, but not too crazy.
I would like most if not all devices to work offline as well. (Shouldn’t be a problem with HA I guess)
I can’t say money isn’t a problem. But it also doesn’t have to be budget, just needs to work properly.

Hope you can help me with this one.

Greetings, Simon

Hi Simon.
It’s a shame nobody helped out. I would like to have a similar set up.
Did you decide on a route to go ?

to me a intel baytrail (celeron j < 10w) or a nuc.
it’s a cheap motherboard with integrated cpu fanless
solid and with enough power for video processing or else.