Chromecast unavailable state sense

Hi all, I have been lurking for a while for some solutions to things I have been trying to accomplish. I’m pretty new to home assistant and Linux etc but I am an automation engineer by trade and I was fed up with the very basic options in Hue and lack of integration with other manufacturers as well as endless bloody boxes. That’s when I stumbled upon this project and it’s sort of gone on from there learning from posts from this community so Thankyou!

I’m struggling with an automation for a fairly basic light presence routine. Background is I have set a light to come on in detection of a PIR after sunset. I want to turn this off when I’m going to bed, I turn the tv off and after time the light will go off. My issue is chromecast is powered by usb I’m unwilling to change this so is there a way to check for states other that idle pause etc?

Ideally I want to keep it within the UI, I’m sure I could work this out in YAML but given the intent to move away from this.

Trigger
PIR stops detecting motion for a set time.

Condition

Chromecast state is unavailable Or off

Action

turn off light after time.

Could somebody help me with the condition please, I have tried device then editing as yaml changed to unavailable from off and also tried state to unavailable but that doesn’t seem to work either. Anybody got a solution to this?

Thanks

You would need an ‘or’ condition as conditions by default use ‘and’. There will be a better way than my clumsy layout below but at least it’s easy to understand as you grow more condiment with yaml.

trigger:
  - platform: state
    entity_id:
      - binary_sensor.master_bedroom_pir
      - binary_sensor.entry_foyer_pir
      - binary_sensor.rumpus_pir
    to: 'off'
    for:
      minutes: 5
condition:
  condition: or
  conditions:
    - condition: state
      entity_id: 'media_player.chromecast'
      state: 'unknown'
      state: 'unavailable'
      state: 'off'