Comparing sensor temperature with input number not working

Hello,

I’m new to this so any help is more than welcome and I apologize in advanced if I make anything wrong.

What I want to do:
I have 2 temperature sensors (Shelly HT) in different areas of the house. I want to turn on a plug if one of them falls below a given temperature defined in input_number.termometro_test, but only during a period of the day specified by input_datetime.horario_inicio & input_datetime.horario_fim.

Since I have no YAML experience, I’m working with the UI as much as possible (Variables where created in the UI and also the automation). I then tried several different solution in the UI and by editing the automation.yaml.

My issue is:
Everything works if in the condition I use a value such as “18”, everything I tried with the “input_number.termometro_test” does not work.

I tried:

• below: 18 => Works
  • below: input_number.termometro_test => Does not work (edited in “automations.yaml”)
  • below: "{{ states('input_number.termometro_test') | int }}" => Does not work (edited in “automations.yaml”)
  • below: "{{ states('input_number.termometro_test') | int(0) }}" => Does not work (edited in “automations.yaml”)

What am I doing wrong?

Code:

- id: '1608481773854'
  alias: Test Tempo
  description: ''
  trigger:
  - platform: time
    at: input_datetime.horario_inicio
  condition:
  - condition: and
    conditions:
    - condition: time
      before: input_datetime.horario_fim
    - condition: or
      conditions:
      - type: is_temperature
        condition: device
        device_id: 9f1a67cb9ed20ad0ad9112e2f612a1a3
        entity_id: sensor.shelly_h_t_1_temperature
        domain: sensor
        below: "{{ states('input_number.termometro_test') | int(0) }}"
      - type: is_temperature
        condition: device
        device_id: ebb3fcc754b974136e9b6399a4d23169
        entity_id: sensor.shelly_h_t_2_temperature
        domain: sensor