Compatibility with accessible distros? (Screen readers for the blind and visually impaired)

Ok, im somewhat new to using screen readers (for the blind and visually impaired). I am possibly coming over to HA from Homeseer and want to play around with it for some time before making my decision. I have an old windows server laying around that is really not accessible for the visually impaired. My thought was to try something like Accessible Coconut (Unbuntu based I think), Unbuntu Mate, or Debian in place of the out of date windows server os. The appeal of coco is that the screen reader is ready from go, mate just needs it to be switched on I believe, and Debian would require sighted help for sure to get the orca screen reader going. I’m not 100% on any of that as I’m a total Linux newbie. Any recs from the bvi community on ha accessibility with a screen reader on a server based install? Even with pi as that would be my other option, although I’d have to buy one which I’m not interested in quite yet as it’s just a test for now. Thank you for any guidance!

Home Assistant is meant to be run as a headless server, which means no screen and keyboard.
The access to Home Assistant will usually be done through a browser on a computer of your choice connected to the same network as Home Assistant.

Home Assistant can be installed in different ways.

• The Core only installation, which can be done on different types of Linux systems and requires administration of the Linux system.
  • Supervised installation, which can only be done on Debian Linux, and currently it is only version 12 (Bookworm). This installation require a good understanding of Linux, because the OS will be managed by the user. On top of that it comes with many restrictions.