Conbee II Phoscon App can't find lamp

Hi,

I’m new to home assistant and home automation in general. What I have:

Raspberry Pi with Conbee II, running home assistant and deconz
Philips Hue Cher ceiling light
Philips Hue Dimmer Switch
Philips Hue Smart Button

I was able to pair the Dimmer Switch in the phoscon app with the Conbee, I was not able to pair the Smart Button, nor detect the ceiling light(pressing search for new lights did nothing).

I have read this: Guide to deCONZ high level debugging
I got all of that working( installed deCONZ from the apt repositories, HA running in Docker on my Pi, reconfigured deCONZ to run on port 8080 to not interfere with my apache2). I can login into Phoscon and installed the integration “deCONZ Zigbee gateway” and can see some devices:

I don’t know which of these is the paired Dimm Switch, this is all pretty confusing still right now.
How can I pair the Cher ceiling light with the Conbee so the Dimmer Switch is able to control the ceiling light?

Thanks for any help!

Hi! Maybe none of them, the upper (first one) is just a virtual daylight sensor, based on where you live and the clock.
The second one the Conbee itself.
The third one, i am unsure but it looks like you have created a room in Phoscon app.

I have Conbee, but no Hue devices so far.
But a quick google found this, maybe it could help:

Isn’t the Daylight Philips your light?

I do not have a Philips smart button so I cannot confirm that it works. But if it does the remember that such a button creates events in home assistant. It does not show up as a switch

But you seem to have a dimmer and at least one light paired and Home Assistant has pulled them in. You should see them in Phoscon. It is very likely that when you paired the switch the lamp was added also.

There is a very detailed user manual for the Phoscon on the manufacturers website
You should read it through so you understand the basics

https://phoscon.de/en/app/doc