Confirmable notification to initiating device

I am relatively new to home assistant and would like input on how to securely allow home assistant to open covers when initiated through the app, specifically garage doors. I’m open to suggestions, but I was thinking the following.

1. User opens Home Assistant app on mobile device
  2. User clicks a button to open the cover
  3. Script or automation is triggered that sends a notification to the device of the user that initiated the button press in the HA app to open the garage
  4. User selects to either open or dismiss the request to open the garage
  5. If user selects the open option, the open event is sent to the device

I do not want the garage to open without confirmation. While I could use the presence of the user in the home zone, I like the idea of the user having to confirm the requested action since it will be granting access to the house and I don’t want accidental button clicks to trigger it to open.

Are there other methods you would recommend to secure the opening of covers? Longer term, this could include opening smart locks, so I want to make it easy for members of the home to access, but difficult for anybody who is not a member of the home that may obtain credentials of a home assistant users.

If my thinking on how to control access makes sense, I’d be interested in understanding how I could send the notification to the device of the user that initiated the request? I was looking at the developer tools to listen to call service events. I see the event includes the id of the user that initiated the request. How can I obtain the users id in an automation or script and trigger a confirmable notification to be sent to that user only?

What about tap_action confirmation dialog?

This mean you press the button and you get a dialog in the dashboard instead of through notifications.
Much simpler in my opinion, but perhaps not good enough?