Connect USB Mic to Home Assistant OS

Hi there, I’m quite new to HA and trying to build some neat Smart Home possibilites for my small flat. Currently I’m trying to get rhasspy up and running.
For this I need a microphone. So I purchased a cheap USB mic to do the trick, before I’m willing to invest more money on a better one.

I’m using Home Assistant OS inside a Proxmox VM, running on a NUC. Problem is, that if I pass thorugh the USB mic to HassOS the VM instantly dies. This is no HassOS issue, it is a Proxmox (kvm) issue. I got around this by using USB-Redirect (USB Redirector for Linux - USB over IP - USB over Network - Incentives Pro). At least for other VMs apart from Home Assistant OS, as there’s no way to deploy the USB-Redirect client onto HassOS through the bash.

My question is how to proceed next:

• Is there an existing Addon, which I just was to stupid to find with the search?
  • Should I write a new Addon?
  • Should I ditch USB-Redirect, because there is a better solution to my problem?
  • Should I run Rhasspy in an own Container/VM?

Thanks for your help!

Greetings,
Cluster