Controlling roller shutters. Newcomer needs help! :-)

Hi all,

I’m new to HA and was so far using ioBroker with Blockly Scripts. Now I’d like to migrate slowly to HA and try to understand how it works.
I need some help on how to migrate my current roller shutter control to HA.
Here is my current state:

• all shutters are remote controlled via broadlink RF signals.
  • every shutter has its own signals for open and close.
  • I learned 2 signals open and close for one shutter. (for HA test case)
  • I created 2 scripts to trigger open or close RF signal. → works
  • I created 2 helpers. 1: shutter.current.positon, 2: shutter.target.position. (0-100)

→ Now I wanted to somehow replicate, what I did in ioBroker. There I was checking, if target position is bigger/smaller than current position. If not, then I fire respective signal to open or close and I was adding/substracting +=1 to the current.position until the target position is reached. (I divided the 100% into the time it takes to open a shutter. Here let’s say 20s, so each step 200ms). To stop the motion of the shutter, I’m sending the same signal like before.
With that, I was able to set 50%, the shutter moved to the position and stopped there. In case of target.position =0 or =100, I did not stop the motion exactly at 0/100, but with a delay of 5 seconds. (Just to be sure it is really closed).

Now I’m somehow lost how a pro-user would do that in HA? I wasn’t successful in building an automation and I could not manipulate the helper values.
Can somebody help me getting traction?

Thomas

hi… what part do you need help with? if it’s the writing the automation, that’s not hard… can help you with that. if it is an integration issue… ie how to send the right broadlink rf signals and also how to read the current position, im personally not familiar with your hardware…

please clarify … happy to help if I can

Hi,

it’s about the automation. Broadlink works already and is integrated.