Copy log file to NAS

Hello,

I’m new to Home Assistant. I was using JeeDom previously, but I have just migrated to Home Assistant when JeedDom crashed once again after an update …

I was using jeedom to monitor my consumption of wood pellets in my boiler. For that, I’m using a ZWave Fibaro Wall Plug which measure the power consumption of the vaccum which bring the pellet to the boiler.

Each time the vaccum is triggered, I log a line which allow me to determine the quantity of pellet sucked in the boiler, and determine approximatly the overall consumption.

The log file is then sent to my nas where I can make my excel sheet review.

This was working fine in jeedom, and I would like to do the same in home assistant.

So what I have done :

• Zwave installed and configured
  • Fibaro plug wall configured and monitored
  • Configuration.yaml file updated to declare my own log file :
configuration.yaml
# Adding additional notifier file
notify:
  - name: Log_Granule
    platform: file
    filename: /config/log_granule.log
    timestamp: TRUE
  • Automation created to trigger a notification in a dedicated log file :
Configuration of my automation
alias: Detection Aspiration
description: Detection Aspiration Granule
trigger:
  - platform: numeric_state
    entity_id: sensor.metered_wall_plug_switch_power
    for:
      hours: 0
      minutes: 0
      seconds: 5
    above: 500
condition: []
action:
  - service: notify.log_granule
    data:
      title: Title
mode: single
  • NAS samba point declared and mounted (both for backup and shared folder).
Share Folder configuration

• backup on the NAS work perfectly well

And I’m stuck there. I don’t understand what to do to create an automated task which will copy my log file on the mount point I have declared.

I’m sure it’s not so difficult, but I’m a bit lost with all the different concept.