Coral USB Accelerator Install on Pi

Good day everyone - 1st post - my question is in regard to installing a Coral USB accelerator to my system - I have set up a Raspberry Pi 4 Model B 2019 Quad Core 64 Bit WiFi Bluetooth (4GB) with Home Assistant as an add-on - I am using a Mac with my Pi - Out of the box I set up the Pi with an SD card with the HA OS - and it worked fine until I installed Frigate using the system cpu - the Frigate documentation strongly suggests not to use the CPU - the cure being the Coral USB - I recently elected to upgrade to an SSD using USB 3.0 which required changing the boot form SD to USB - I only found 1 thread that talks about installing the Coral while running the HA OS on the Pi ie from Home Assistant and their system does not recognize the Coral USB - their issue was not resolved. I am a novice and I will apologize ahead of time if my thoughts are wrong about this - but I was thinking and this is my question - the coral usb should be installed using the Raspberry Pi OS ? - In my case it would mean power down Pi - remove my USB HA SSD - flash a USB thumb drive (so I don’t have to change the boot to SD card) with Pi OS with Raspberry imager and then set up the Coral USB using Pi OS with the following steps -

Step 1 Install the Edge TPU runtime - after install attached Coral USB in USB 3.0 slot

Step 2 Install the PyCoral library

Step 3 Run a model on the Edge TPU - if all is good then I am finished - Lastly power down again and remove Pi OS drive and reattach my HA SSD drive - I am in no uncertain terms guessing how this has to be done - because I am a novice the only way this could be true is if all of the steps are installing to either the coral or Pi and could be therefore used with any OS - ie it becomes part of the Pi/Coral hardware setup -

So my question is am I off base here and if so how does one install this Coral USB running HA OS on my Pi ?

Thanks for any help

No need to bold your whole post :wink: