Cover entity for an insert module roller shutter not fully functioning

Hey there,

I am quite new to Home Assistant, but I’m loving it already. However I have trouble controlling my roller shutter controllers entirely. For starters here’s my setup:

HASS 0.84.6 on a RasPi
ZWave-me UZB1 stick
Philio PAN-08 roller shutter controllers

I now have 5 of the controllers connected and they communicate and work flawlessly on a basic level, meaning I can roll them up or down completely using the close_cover or open_cover commands and I can automate the covers using these two commands.
I also have a two button switches mounted on the walls to manually control the covers.

So what’s the problem?

• Using the switch on the wall I can press upwards or downwards and then cancel the movement pressing the button for the opposite direction. I cannot do that from HASS. If I open the _level entity details I see an upward and downward arrow and a stop button. If rolled up I can roll down the cover, but during the process I cannot stop it. The stop button doesn’t do anything and the upward arrow button is disabled until the cover has finished rolling down.
    In addition I cannot set a specific level for the cover, for example setting it to 60% closed. I tried doing that using automations and the service zwave.set_node_value. The automation simply does nothing. The service call fails, because it doesn’t like the value_id. Error messages like this one appear:

Error handling message: {‘type’: ‘call_service’, ‘domain’: ‘zwave’, ‘service’: ‘set_node_value’, ‘service_data’: {‘node_id’: ‘4’, ‘value_id’: 72057594109853700, ‘value’: 50}, ‘id’: 16}
    […]
    KeyError: 1

According to the manual (download here at Insert Modules - PAN08) even the basic set command should be able to receive a value between 0 and 100 to set a specific cover level. Other commands are supported as well.

PAN08 can accept Basic Set Command which value is either (0x00) Bottom or