Custom card: barometer gauge

Hi,

I adapted the standard gauge card a bit to make it look more like a barometer because I wanted that look for my air pressure sensor. It comes in two styles:

barometer-gauge-card

barometer-gauge-card-needle

Download and full usage information is provided via this Github repo.

… It’s also still a bit work in progress and any help is welcome. Especially with the blue and red markers you can see on the gauge. The idea is that these would indicate the 24hr/48hr/weekly low and high that has been recorded, so you can see a bit of a weather trend. Still have to figure out where to get that state info + I’m not that good with css transforms that are needed to move those markers. For the moment they just have that fixed position. …

Initial post edited on 2019-08-18

8 Likes

Loving it ! Will look into updates :slight_smile:
Do you think it would be possible not to have the gauge and measurment overlap ? I mean, i always found that the gauge is too much thick/bold.

About the lower/higher values markers, there’s no other way than create new sensors. I achieved this on temperatures with some influxdb sensors on my setup.

Just uploaded an update on Github. There are no visual changes, but the html and css code is improved so the min/max pointers will eventually work when I’ve figured out how to get to the data. Thanks for that influxdb idea SNoof85, I’ll look into that.

I’m going to look into adding options like being able to choose between the standard gauge look and a needle gauge. I could add an option for changing font-size too then.

For now, just download the .js file and change this css rule before you upload it to your installation:

.gauge-data #percent{
    font-size: calc(var(--base-unit) * 0.55);
    }

Changing it to 0.35 seems to get the result you’re looking for.

I really like this improvement. It would be possible to achieve something similar to this
Presion_Gauge
with several colors in each range of pressure values.