Custom Component: LiteTouch

I’ve built a custom component for the centralized lighting system: LiteTouch. This integration will work with the 5000LC or the new Savant Controller. LiteTouch is an older centralized lighting system that was discontinued by Savant after being acquired.

See my github here: https://github.com/patmann03/custom_components

This started out as a Node Red flow and I decided to take the challenge to build the integration. Luckily, I didn’t need to start from scratch. I was able to use the Homeworks integration as a base and then changed it to work with LiteTouch. I’m not a programmer, so most likely this will stay a custom integration rather committing it as a main component.

As stated in the readme, place the litetouch folder inside the config/custom_components folder. Reboot the server is a required before updating the configuration.yaml.

Here is a sample of the yaml:

litetouch:
  host: "192.168.1.65"
  port: 10001
  dimmers:
    - addr: "016_2"
      name: "Main Hall"
      loadid: "82"
    - addr: "4_7"
      name: "Front Hall Chandelier"
      loadid: "23"

Currently, this integration only supports lights, but I will add an option for a keypad/outlet. The address is the keypad#_button#. the loadid, is the index number / group number associated to the lighting load. You can get this from the LiteWare software.

I know this lighting system isn’t very popular as it was quite expensive to implement. I got lucky and came across this house as a foreclosure. Hopefully, there are others out there that this helps.

I learned a lot about using git, classes, tcp connections, handling callbacks. Super cool project, had a lot of fun.

Updated v2. Added switch.

Hey @patmann03
This is so helpful!