[custom component] Medtronic Carelink Integration

Hey. I made this for my wife so she can check here glucose levels on here smartwatch. Maybe there are more people with diabetes, a medtronic pump and a running Home Assistant server in their house who would like to try it out?

All feedback is welcome. I’m a long time Home Assitant user but it’s my first custom component so I’m pretty new to the contribution game.

6 Likes

Thank you so much! Going to take a look at this, maybe make a custom card to display it. Been wanting to make this for a long time so thank you again!

This is fantastic!

I’d really love to get this integration up and running in my HA setup. As a type 1 diabetic for the past 43 years it would be awesome to be able to have access to my levels trhough a card. I have attemtped to install as per the instructions, but can not get past the integration log in screen in HA. I believe that this is because MFA is now compulsory on all accounts:

Minimed

The code is coming to my email account from Minimed when I hit submit, but there is no way to validate this in the integration. Is this currently being looked at?

It’s a know limitation that 2FA isn’t working in this integration. For now you can use a Carelink Care Partner account where the 2FA is not mandatory yet.

The implementation of 2FA will take a lot of time I don’t have at the moment. I anyone wants to look at it I’m glad to help where I can.

I made following/partner account and got it linked to main carelink account. I logged in with newly created partner account and found the token + country code. Also added patient ID of main carelink account. Trying several times, but everytime i get “Invalid authentication” error. Any hints how to get forward? Thanks!

EDIT: Authentication was successful after data was send in, so i can confirm that this works now!