Custom component: Pentair IntelliCenter integration

Finally got a chance to commit to GitHub the Pentair integration that I’ve been working on for a couple of months… it has been very reliable for my install but since each pool configuration is unique, your mileage may vary. Would love to hear how it works for other systems…

Still have some polishing (doc, unit tests and a few additional features) to do but it would help to have a few other “customers” to find issues and suggest improvements.

Plan is to eventually publish as a core integration but for now, installation is thru hacs, custom repo at https://github.com/jlvaillant/intellicenter

4 Likes

Happy new year!

Glad to annouce a new (extended) version of the integration with:

• added proper handling for English vs Metric setting
  • added support for multiple heaters per body of water
  • added support of the IntelliChem chemistry unit
  • added support for light effects for light groups (if applicable)
  • added a binary sensor for each schedule
  • added Vacation Mode switch
  • added binary sensor for tracking usage of individual heaters
  • significant optimizations at the protocol level

If already installed with HACS you should be offered to upgrade. Otherwise URL is the same Intellicenter Custom Component

3 Likes

Excited to see a native custom integration, thanks Jean-Luc! I just pulled all my Intermatic pool controllers since Intermatic is completely proprietary and not willing to share anything about controlling even their basic pool control units. I tried. A shame, since I would have written a Home Assistant integration for their units. Looking forward to moving on with Pentair equipment, plus the IntelliCenter is such a great unit.