Daikin BRP069B4X

HI,

I have 5 FTXA units with BRP069B4X module on 1_14_28 and everything is fine with Home Assistant integration, now i have a message on the Daikin App that there is a new firmware (1_14_48), did someone did the upgrade? I’m afraid of losting the local api and the HA integration.

Thank You

Hello, i’m new to home assistant (less than a month). but i have the same modules you do.
i have them updated for 1_14_48 and every thing works in home assistant straight up, with its normal daikin integration, except the energy calculation that shows up doesn’t mean anything useful to me. I’ve found out and wrote a simple script to get the total day energy spent from each unit. Finished it yesterday and it evens seems to work well using a direct query to each unit. and now i can even use it on the new energy panel for device consumptions. it does have a delay because it gets the history from each ac that updates only after a full consumption of 100 W and i think only updates once each hour… on the energy board you have to wait for the next day for the results to start making sense.

I’m not sure i’m using the cloud api or local api in home assistant just using the normal HA Daikin integration! When i installed HA all devices were found automatically and i have the BRP069B4x modules 5 of them all updated to 1_14_48. And right now both daikin residential controller and the daikin online controller work with my A/C’s. So upgrade at your own risk!

what kind of script did you use to get the consumption in a correct way?

just found it on another thread! thanks, anyway I’m having issues since the upgrade to 1_14_48, the wireless adapters are disconnecting all the itme now from wireless… :frowning:

i made a package for me. wrote it myself using the home assistant rest api.
it talks straight to the ip adress of each A/C wi-fi module.

1 Like

Using what software ?
Using the daikin online controller that does happen to me from time to time.