Dallas TX Area Meetup?

Anyone interested in a Dallas TX area meet up? I am relatively new to this and would welcome the opportunity to meet some fellow home automation enthusiasts.

Like a Zoom meetup?

Or are you suggesting a live meeting during a pandemic?

To date, about a million infected Texans, almost 19K deaths, and the positivity rate is just over 10%. Not really the best of times to be meeting strangers in person for non-essential purposes.

Coronavirus in Texas

2 Likes

Well, I meant a zoom for now. But I see you are Canadian. Shocking that you would feel the need to take time to “reprimand” me for suggesting a meetup. Why don’t you just worry about your own situation up north? There was really NO REASON for you to engage in this dialogue. You dont live here and would not be involved in any way. Thanks for your comments, but please refrain from inserting your opinions unless they are relevant to the HA and you can actually add something relevant.

I am in healthcare, in TX, and can tell you that Yes cases are up (because testing is up), deaths are down significantly. And, survival rates, at least in the USA (even with NY and NJ) are similar to Flu. It doesn’t even qualify as a Pandemic anymore. Lastly, my family and I all had the virus and were fine within a couple of days. Worst symptom was fever. Attached you can find data from the CDC, if you are that interested.

1 Like

I’m guessing that is not a peer reviewed source. Would you be kind enough to supply the actual source please?

OK, that wasn’t at all clear in your original post. After all, if it’s Zoom then it can be open to meeting people from anywhere and not just Dallas.

Regarding the balance of your statement, it strikes me as needlessly reactionary in light of what was suggested.