Darksky sensor high temp not working

I’m new to hassio, and despite being a professional developer, am having a hard time with what looks like simple stuff. I finally got some weather stuff working and my automations/scripts work with the current temp given by dark sky, but not the high of the day. My sensors up top include the current temp, but not the high.

configuration:

monitored_conditions:
          - temperature
          - temperature_high
        update_interval: 600
        forecast:

customize:

sensor.dark_sky_temperature:
        friendly_name: Current Temp
    sensor.dark_sky_daytime_high_temperature:
        friendly_name: Today's High # <- not working

In my automations, if I replace the entity with ‘sensor.dark_sky_temperature’ it works fine.

- service: persistent_notification.create
        data:
          message: "Temp = {{ states('sensor.dark_sky_daytime_high_temperature') | float }}"
          title: "Debugging"

EDIT: Solved! Step 1: Update hassio. Step 2: Suffix with _0d

Did you check in dev-tools to see if that entity exists? (hint it doesn’t)
Try sensor.dark_sky_daytime_high_temperature_0d

You’re right that it didn’t exist. I updated my customize and my automation files to use sensor.dark_sky_daytime_high_temperature_0d and nothing changed. Still not visible in the dev-state list. Perhaps because I haven’t updated in forever and I’m still on 0.85.1?

May I ask, where in the documentation is the “_0d” suffix listed?

It was in the release notes for a recent Home Assistant version. The created sensors aren’t listed in the docs for dark-sky so it’s not an error. You should always get in the habit of checking the entity names in dev-tools whenever you create a new sensor to confirm the name and if you ever see errors like here, that’s your best quickest option to find out why.