Different variables from a single MQTT topic

Hi guru’s!

A newbie here; using HA for a few weeks, in Docker.
I am still trying to get myself comfortable with HA, browsing&playing around, but still unable to get some basic thing to work.
There are some topics with similar things in subject, but those seem to be about a different problem.

I have multiple Tasmota-based devices that are running tasmota rules to perform specific tasks, like thermostat in this case.
Tasmota devices themselves were successfully discovered by HA automatically, but I want to get the information that is published when rules execute.
Normally, Tasmota’s STATE topics are used to obtain this info, but I had to suppress them to once-per-minute to save the bandwidth.

So, when rules execute, they publish many multiple things under RESULT topic:

$ grep pow1 /var/log/mosquitto/traffic.log | grep RESULT 
stat/tasmo/tasmopow1/RESULT {"Var2":"-8"}
stat/tasmo/tasmopow1/RESULT {"Add2":"-7.000"}
stat/tasmo/tasmopow1/RESULT {"Mem1":"16"}
stat/tasmo/tasmopow1/RESULT {"Var1":"4.1"}
stat/tasmo/tasmopow1/RESULT {"Event":"Done"}
stat/tasmo/tasmopow1/RESULT {"POWER1":"1"}
stat/tasmo/tasmopow1/RESULT {"POWER1":"0"}
stat/tasmo/tasmopow1/RESULT {"Var2":"16"}
stat/tasmo/tasmopow1/RESULT {"Add2":"17.000"}
stat/tasmo/tasmopow1/RESULT {"Var1":"4.2"}
stat/tasmo/tasmopow1/RESULT {"Var1":"4.1"}
stat/tasmo/tasmopow1/RESULT {"Var1":"4.2"}

I want to capture specific things:

mqtt:
  - sensor:
    - name: test tasmopow1 power1
      unique_id: tasmopow1_power1
      state_topic: stat/tasmo/tasmopow1/RESULT
      # value_template: "{{ value_json['POWER1'] }}"
      value_template: "{{ value_json.POWER1 }}"

- sensor:
    - name: test tasmopow1 mem1
      unique_id: tasmopow1_mem1
      state_topic: stat/tasmo/tasmopow1/RESULT
      # value_template: "{{ value_json['POWER1'] }}"
      value_template: "{{ value_json.Mem1 }}"