Display SystemMonitor in a new tab

Hello all :slight_smile:

I’m a very beginner in this very powerful solution, I’ve installed it yesterday and since this time I’m trying to make things :stuck_out_tongue: With more or less success… But now I begin to be stuck with something I though would be simple.

I can’t manage to display SystemMonitor information elsewhere than in default_view tab.

Some code now :

in : /config/configuration.yaml

group: !include groups.yaml
sensor: !include sensors.yaml

in : /config/sensors.yaml

- platform: systemmonitor
  resources:
    - type: disk_free
      arg: /home
    - type: memory_free
    - type: processor_use
    - type: last_boot
    - type: since_last_boot
    - type: network_in
      arg: eth0
    - type: network_out
      arg: eth0

in : /config/groups.yaml

multimedia:
  name: Geekerie
  view: yes
  icon: mdi:cast-connected
  entities:
    - sensor.systemmonitor

And, well, it just display nothing at all. On the default_view every single sensors are visibles…

What am I doing wrong ?

Thanks for your help.

Take a look in the developer tools (menu on right side) for the states tab.

See that link for more information.

Each option you specified will be an individual sensor. They will be listed in this states tab. See below for an example on how mine were named to give you and idea what to look for.

https://github.com/SilvrrGIT/HomeAssistant/blob/master/groups.yaml#L283

Thank you it kinda works ! :wink:

But it’s not really rendering like your file so I’ll show you what I’ve done :

In groups.yaml

multimedia:
  entities:
    - group.group_sensor

And then, later in the file, I’ve write, inspired by your code :

#### SENSORS ####

group_sensor:
  name: Informations Système
  entities:
  - sensor.processor_use
  - sensor.memory_free
  - sensor.disk_free_home
  - sensor.last_boot
  - sensor.since_last_boot
  - sensor.network_in_eth0
  - sensor.network_out_eth0
  - sensor.speedtest_download
  - sensor.speedtest_upload