Do you have a smart home? [closed]

Dear Home Assistant enthousiast,

If you have a smart home, then you are one of the pioneers of the future and your experience matters!

My name is Sarah, and I am a business student at the Vrije Universiteit of Amsterdam. For my bachelor thesis, I am looking for smart homeowners that would like to share their user experience. The purpose of this study is to gain new insights into the value creation of digital innovation.

The interview will be virtual, for research purposes only and will take no more than 30 minutes. Are you interested in sharing your experience? Please fill out this form , so that I can contact you and arrange a conversation.

Thanks in advance,
Sarah

Your form link does not work

My home is plain stupid, I have to give it precise instructions for everything. A really smart home would learn and know when to open the blinds, turn on the lights, based on my behaviour.

4 Likes

right, I think @balloob explained that once ā€¦ hitting a switch on the smartphone to turn on the light is just to show off ā€¦ not a smart home. Same for ā€œok google, turn on the lightā€ ā€¦
you need those things as a base for automations, but they are not smart on its own.

Iā€™d say that some of my automations are somewhat ā€œsmartā€, e.g. my irrigation system measures the amount of rain over the last 24h and checks the expected high temperature of the day. Those two factors combined will determine the duration of todayā€™s irrigation.

Or turning on the light of the bedroom after 22:00 will send me a message on my phone if one of the doors is still open or my media server is still running.

JKW

1 Like

Hi Frits,

if the link doesnā€™t work for you, you can try using this link: https://vueconomics.eu.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_acb1sbwn87DkbKB

Please, let me know if this doesnā€™t work and thanks in advance!

Hi Christoph,