Don't know how I stumbled across this but

cant say I agree with him at all , I mean im not a major techie when it comes to linux/coding etc, but Ive worked out how to do bits in HA. To be honest the guy sounds like a idiot. Got his own HCS (Home Cotrol System) that he’s been designing since 2004… … you just need to read it… …!!

His main problem seems to be that he does not want to read any documentation.

How can you call one an idiot who programms his own home automation system?

2 Likes

True, idiot isn’t the word I wanted/should have put, but hey this is a family forum…

So this is one of those people who has their own website and business for years (still one man) and refers to it’s work as “our” work. Does he have some imaginary friends or something?
Also he made a system on its own. Nice work, but he has NO call to action button on his entire website! He does have some pictures of him demonstrating it at, what looks like, a convention. So it looks like he wants to sell, though not through his website obviously :face_with_hand_over_mouth:

1 Like

A very badly designed website. If his app looks anything like his site, I wouldn’t touch it.

Doesn’t stop him being an idiot, there are loads of incredibly clever idiots out there. Just love people who say they have X years experience as an IT professional but because they don’t get it is obviously rubbish. Been loads on here who’ve said that over the years, all have been idiots and left with their tails between their legs. Equally there are still loads who have no professional IT experience and get on just fine.

5 Likes

Haha I’m glad i’m not the only one who picked up the constant use of ‘our’ & ‘we’ yet seems to say he’s the only person in his company. He’s been designing this oh so great home automation system of his since 2004 and yet I couldn’t find any demo’s, pictures or even youtube video detailing it.

1 Like

I’ve got years of IT experience :grin::innocent::speak_no_evil: