Dooya roller shutters RF 433mhz

Hi, I have 4 roller shutters from Dooya tubular motor DM45E and DC1602 remote control. I installed Hassbian on a Raspberry pi zero W using WiringPi and 433Utils. It works perfectly. Except for Cover states and Middle positioning. The remote has 4 functions UP/STOP/DOWN and if the STOP button is held for about 10 seconds it will move up or down the shutters to a pre-determined middle position. I use Cover and command_open, command_stop and Command_close but don’t know how to archive the 4th function. Also I would like to have the state operational but have no idea how to do that. I’m new to this. Any suggestions? Thanks guys

1 Like

What exactly additional model are you using for transmission 433 ? Could you also paste your config, I have the same roller shutters

The dooya motors do not provide state info so if you use the manual remote HA looses track of the state. I have not found a way around this.
I use the template cover, to control the blinds and use up as the “middle” position (the 10sec. button press on the remote) but have an additional script to pull them up completely which is not controlled from the cover buttons on the HA frontend but done through an automation eg when a window is opened te roller is pulled up completely. When it’s closed it’s set to the middle position again. Works perfectly.

Hi, Can you share your codes with me? That would save me lots of time. Thanks

here it is:

Blinds

cover:

• platform: command_line
    covers:
    blinds_all:
    friendly_name: All blinds
    command_close: “/home/pi/433Utils/rcswitch-pi/sendv2 xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx0101”
    command_open: “/home/pi/433Utils/rcswitch-pi/sendv2 xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx0F0F”
    command_stop: “/home/pi/433Utils/rcswitch-pi/sendv2 xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxFFFF”

blinds_livingroom_left:
    friendly_name: Living room - left side
    command_close: “/home/pi/433Utils/rcswitch-pi/sendv2 xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxF0101”