Dreo Fan Integration Installation

I am new to all this and can’t see myself struggling to load HACS, which seems to have a complicated configuration and requires an additional third party installation before you can even attempt to install the DREO integration. So what I attempted was the "manual " installation, which seemed simple, by copying the DREO file into my custom_components directory and restarting HA, which has worked fine for other integrations. . After looking at the logs, there was nothing there referring to the DREO integration, except for the warning that it wasn’t a verified integration. Everything else is working fine except noting was installed for DREO. Does anyone know what the problem could be?

I didn’t get a reply to my initial post, so I went ahead and used Home Bridge (HOOBS) to get my Dreo fan into Home Kit. I have since installed HACS using the Get HACS Addon. Everything seemed to work, HACS was was seamlessly added to my Custom_Components folder and the Log didn’t show any errors or configuration instructions. Only thing is HACS didn’t show up in my HA integrations. So, bottom line is I have 3 Custom Component packages, including HACS, Dreo and Lennox30, and only Lennox30 shows up in the HA integrations. Can anyone help me figure out what is wrong? Maybe I don’t have the necessary files in my homeassistant or config directory. Is there some place I can go to see what the required files are or why some integration load while others. will not?

Probably a bit difficult to comment without knowing exactly which integration you have used, is it this one?

Have you done the initial configuration bit if it is the one above.

1. In HA, open Settings
  2. Click Devices & services
  3. Click Add integration (blue button at the bottom right of the screen)
  4. Search Dreo and select it
  5. Enter your Dreo username & password (same login you use on the Dreo app)