Dryer finished monitor and notification

Hello,
Newbie here. Of course I try to start with something complicated, to me at least. I have a dumb dryer that I can only monitor the on/off state of. Door open/closed also registers as on/off. I would like for the automation to wait for 15 minutes before running the rest of the automation and cancel if the dryer is not running. This is to account for the door being open to unload clothes. Also, if the dryer cycle is stopped and started, to add clothes say, to continue monitoring. The real trick of it all is making the timers restart proof. Here is my monstrosity of a program. All ideas are welcomed. Thank you.

alias: Dryer Done Monitor
description: Notify when the dryer is done
trigger:
  - platform: state
    entity_id:
      - binary_sensor.dryer_sensor_2
    to: "on"
  - platform: homeassistant
    event: start
condition:
  - condition: state
    entity_id: timer.15_minute_timer
    state: idle
    entity_id: binary_sensor.dryer_sensor_2
    state: "on"
action:
  - service: timer.start
    target:
    data: {}
  - wait_for_trigger:
      - platform: event
        event_type: timer.finished
        event_data:
    target:
      entity_id: timer.30_second_timer
  - wait_for_trigger:
      - platform: event
        event_type: timer.finished
        event_data:
  - if:
        state: "off"
    then:
      - service: notify.pushover_to_phone
        data:
          title: Alert
          message: Dryer Finished at {{ now().strftime('%H:%M %A, %B %d, %Y') }}
          data:
            sound: dryer_done
            priority: 0
        alias: Pushover to Phone
    else:
      - wait_for_trigger:
            entity_id:
            to: "off"
        target:
mode: single

I thought that the 30 second timer at the end would trigger the timer finished in the middle to cause a loop, but this does not seem to work.

i’m probably missing something because my answer here is too simple, but does this do what you want?

trigger: