action:
  - service: script.tekst_motor
    data:
      wie: Bureau
      spreker: Google
      tekst: !include ../teksten/tekst.yaml       
      volume: 0.5
  mode: single

Hi, I am very new to HA. try to make a simple automation that says some text. What am I doing wrong here. HA does not accept the "!include …/teksten/tekst.yaml ". thanks in advance.

First off you need to start getting used to posting your code snippets properly formatted by using three back-ticks (```) on the line before and after the code block. it makes it hard to read and understand it if you don’t.

But you can’t use !include in a service call. You have to write the text out in that variable data line.

Thanks for your response, Think it looks better now. However, I don’t understand what you mean! Could you maybe give me an example?

- service: script.tekst_motor
    data:
      wie: Bureau
      spreker: Google
      tekst: !include ../teksten/tekst.yaml  #<-- replace this with the text in the file

Thank you very much for your response.
Yes, that works but according to this video Build a Daily Briefing in Home Assistant - YouTube it should also work via

description: ''
   trigger:
   - platform: state
     entity_id: input_boolean.testbutton
   condition: []
   action:
   - service: script.text_engine
     dates:
       who: Office
       speaker: Google
       text: !include ../texts/text.yaml

Why doesn’t that work for me then?
I try as much as possible and try to understand as much as possible about HA!

The automation editor reacts differently than code stored in a .yaml file. Accordingly, the author of the youtube tutorial uses packages to insert .yaml files via !include.

apparently i was wrong and you can use !includes in service calls.

never mind…