Error while setting up rpi_gpio

Ok… so I installed Hass.io on a rpi 3 tried the rpi gpio cover so that I can use it to open the garage door, didn’t work, nothing shows up on the overview… now i’ve installed Hassbian thinking there might have been a flaw in the install… same thing. Funny part about it though is i can install the switch rpi gpio straight from the web page and everything works. so can someone explain to me why the switch shows up but the cover won’t?

Update:

I found this in the Log… but i have no idea what its supposed to be. Noob here!

Error while setting up platform rpi_gpio
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “/srv/homeassistant/lib/python3.5/site-packages/homeassistant/helpers/entity_platform.py”, line 84, in async_setup
SLOW_SETUP_MAX_WAIT, loop=hass.loop)
File “/usr/lib/python3.5/asyncio/tasks.py”, line 400, in wait_for
return fut.result()
File “/usr/lib/python3.5/asyncio/futures.py”, line 293, in result
raise self._exception
File “/usr/lib/python3.5/concurrent/futures/thread.py”, line 55, in run
result = self.fn(*self.args, **self.kwargs)
File “/srv/homeassistant/lib/python3.5/site-packages/homeassistant/components/cover/rpi_gpio.py”, line 69, in setup_platform
cover[CONF_NAME], cover[CONF_RELAY_PIN], cover[CONF_STATE_PIN],
KeyError: ‘name’

Really! 24 hours and no one replies? what kind of community is this?

It’s a community made up of people that use the software. It’s made up.of people that spend their free time helping others for FREE.

If someone doesn’t understand the problem, why should they respond?

I would suggest you calm down and take a look at the error message. It looks to me like you have it misconfigured in your configuration yaml. If you want to post a copy of your configuration yaml with your private data redacted I’m sure someone would be glad to take a look, but you will first have to lose the attitude.