ESP Easy Mega

Dear all

Im new at HA , i want to go from Domoticz to HA
But i m struggling with integrating sensors, like the ones on the nodeMCU 2x temperture sensors, 1 lux sensor

They are working at Domoticz, but how to intergtrate them in HA
I read that i have to set protocol: openHAB, but when i do that i do not see them anymore at MQTT expolorer… also how to add them in HA, is there any easy methode?

Unless there is some reason you want to keep using esp easy, if they’re esp chips you can use esphome instead. In the supervisor panel-> addon store-> esphome.

Find your sensors and coding here: https://esphome.io/

i have a nodeMCU NodeMCU ESP8266 and yes it supports, but its working with Mqtt.
do i have to reprogram the nodemcu ?

What are you using for an mqtt broker? Is it setup in HA? Did you add the mqtt integration?

That would be the steps you need to take if not. Add a broker, you can use a stand alone or the one in the add on store. If you use a stand alone you have to add it to configuration file.

Then add the integration from: configuration-> integrations

my ESP Easy Mega on mu nodeMCU V2

My broker server is still running on a PI , where domoticz is also running on . HA is also on a PI but a different one (im working parallel, so my domoticz is still running)

On HA in installed Mosquitto broker, and that one is pointing to the broker server

For test i added a sonoff (on Tasmota) with Setoption19 1 autodetect . And that is now working in HA.
So mqtt is working correctly . i also see the sonoff in the mqtt explorer prog. But i do not see how to intergrate the espeasy…

So when you go to configuration-> intergration-> mqtt broker-> configure. Place # in the topic and listen. Do you see the sensors in the log?

If you see them in the log you can manually add the sensor in configuration.yaml

Hi Mikefila

YES. i see it .

{
“idx”: 213,
“RSSI”: 8,
“nvalue”: 0,
“svalue”: “4.9”
}

So i have to add it in configuration.yaml ??