ESP32 not recognised after programming

Apologies for asking what might be a simple question, but I’m new to coding and to Home Assistant. I have spent several days trying to sort this out, but without success.

Aim:
I am trying to set up a couple of esp32 modules to read multiple DHT11 temperature/humidity and access the readings via Home Assistant.