ESPhome - Fast LED (ws2812b) Percentage effect

Hellow friends
Thanks for hearing my problem, please give me the solution for the LED Effect

First: I´m very new to HA, and I have no experience in programming. But I like to think I´m slowly improving. Anyways, please keep any answers as simple as possible.

I want LED indication for my water level in the tank. my wifi is not really good with HA, she wants to check the water level. so I want to WS2812b led to show the water level.

WS2812b LED is connected with D1 mini (through ESPhome )

Here is the program in D1 Mini
ESPHome

esphome:
  name: hall_led_notification
  platform: ESP8266
  board: d1_mini

wifi:
  ssid: "xxxxx"
  password: "xxxxx"
  manual_ip:
    static_ip: 192.168.1.9
    gateway: 192.168.1.1
    subnet: 255.255.255.0
    dns1: 192.168.1.1
    dns2: 192.168.1.1

# Enable fallback hotspot (captive portal) in case wifi connection fails
  ap:
    ssid: "Hall Led Notifications "
    password: "b122PIdkhceR"

captive_portal:

# Enable logging
logger:

# Enable Home Assistant API
api:

ota:

sensor:
  - platform: wifi_signal
    name: "WiFi Signal Hall LED Notification"
    update_interval: 60s
    id: esp32s_buzzer_wifi

light:
  - platform: fastled_clockless
    chipset: WS2812b
    pin: D4
    num_leds: 115
    rgb_order: GRB
    name: "Hall LED Notification"
    effects:
      # Use default parameters:
      - addressable_rainbow:
      - addressable_scan:
      - addressable_twinkle:
      - addressable_random_twinkle:

Here is how I converted my ultrasonic Sensor value to a percentage using Template

HA Template

Sensor:
  - platform: template
    sensors:
      percentage:
        friendly_name: "water_level_in_percentage"
        unit_of_measurement: '%'
        value_template: >
          {{"{:.1f}".format((0 - states('sensor.sensor.ultrasonic_sensor')|float) / -1.5) }} 

I want WS2812b led to show the water level by this value “water_level_in_percentage”

1 Like